Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/44/d93618075/htdocs/www.sabangDisciples.org/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 77

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/44/d93618075/htdocs/www.sabangDisciples.org/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 87

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/44/d93618075/htdocs/www.sabangDisciples.org/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 284

August 2011 Beats


Buwan ng Wika celebrated.  This year’s celebration of Buwan ng Wika featured a new contest event, the Reader’s Theater involving the Gr. 5 and 6 pupils on the story of _Pingkaw during the culminating program held on August 26, 2011 at the SCCD Multi-Purpose Hall.  The said contest was introduced to expose the DLA pupils on the kind of inter-school competitions for future participation.  Group games were also conducted in the morning of August 26 at the school grounds which include identifying Philippine dialects as reinforcement of the theme, “Ang Filipino, Wikang Panlahat, Ilaw at Lakas sa Tuwid na Landas.” Chairing this special event was Teacher Anna Marie Cajelo Samuya.  Winners in the contests who will be  awarded on September 7 Chapel Service are as follows:



Kurt Andrew Son – Grad 1

Paligsahan sa Pagtula

Graham Ford Aleonar – Grade 4

Reader’s Theater – Grade 6 Class

Bugtungan – (Grade 1 and 2)

Roice Villanueva
Jessa Cernito
Jireh Geronimo
Michael Almendral
Ashley Coleen Vicera
Allysa Ellein S. Fauni
Brigham Famindalan
Rheanlin Santos
Princess Nicole Estares
Sean Mangubat
Talasalitaan – (Grades 3 and 4) 

Josef Pare
Austin Paul Mangubat
Simone Cajelo
Jerome M. Cantada
Dennise Beno                                          Justine Janelle Reyes
Abish Famindalan
Jacky Vien Sarroca
Fatima Reyes
Raul Jimenez
Palaro  ng ibat-ibang Dayalekto ng Bansa – Grade 5 and 6 

Phoebe Joy Medina
Jonalyn Barbuco
Chad Selwyn Mangubat
Christian Gabriel Amon
Joven Hembrador
Ghesan Marie Perlas
Irvin Gabito
Miguel Baldelobar
Jovelyn Cernito
Zeus Benedict Reyes


SPIC General Scholarship Solicitation Updates (as of August 26, 2011)

Fund Requirement for SY 2011-2012*                                                     P140,775.00


Balance from SY 2010-2011                          2,249.70

Donations Received                                        24,091.60             26,341.30

Balance :      114,433.70



Efren Frani                          Mr. Jonathan San Juan

Holmdel UCC                     Mr. and Mrs. Jun Belostrino

Dr. Dina Deanching          Ms. Norma Domniguez

Ms. Noemi Alano             Rev. Leng Lubang

*supporting 26 indigent scholars