Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/44/d93618075/htdocs/www.sabangDisciples.org/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 77

Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break". Did you mean to use "continue 2"? in /homepages/44/d93618075/htdocs/www.sabangDisciples.org/wp-content/plugins/jetpack/_inc/lib/class.media-summary.php on line 87

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /homepages/44/d93618075/htdocs/www.sabangDisciples.org/wp-includes/post-template.php on line 284

March 2011 Beats

Calubayan tops graduating class. Shellie Ann Calubayan who is a product of the DLA from Nursery Class to Grade 6, thus a DLA Loyalty medalist and president of the Iskul Munting Konsilyo (IMK) pupil government topped this year’s batch of Grade 6 graduates delivering an inspiring message to her classmates during the 7th Graduation Rites on March 30, 2011 at the SCCD Sanctuary. She was also awarded Writer of the Year given her significant contributions as Editor-in-Chief of DLA official school organ, Disciples Gazette. Invited as speaker was Pastor Roberto Alguso, chairperson of the UCCP Lowland Cavite South Manila Conference Ministerial Formation Committee and Administrative Pastor of UCCP Pasay.  DepEd Schools Superintendent of Dasmarinas City conferred the elementary degree and handed the certificates to the 31 Gr. 6 graduates.  19 Prep pupils were declared ready to enter Grade 1 during the 27th Moving-Up Ceremony held on the same day in the morning with Rev. Jerry de Guzman of UCCP Salinas as guest speaker.  Theme for this year’s graduation as set by the DepEd is “The Graduate:  A Partner Towards Transformational Society.”

The other honor pupils in Grade 6 are Nicole Cecile Dipasupil, 2nd Honors, John Jay Joseph Reyes, 3rd Honors, Donnessa Jimenez 4th Honors and Jovinelle Hembrador, 5th Honors.  Only one special award was given out to this batch of graduates, Writer of the Year to Shellie Ann Calubayan.  Following are the Outstanding Pupils in the lower grades for SY 2010-2011:

Top Five Pupils for SY 2010-2011

Grade I 

Grade II Grade III
1st Honors Allysa Ellein  Fauni* Elijah Paul Dela Cruz*    Justine Janelle Reyes
2nd Honors Maxine Redje De Castro Michelle Ann Escober  Graham Ford Aleonar
3rd Honors John Paolo M. Tabing* Josef Pare   Austin Paul Mangubat
4th Honors Nicole Grace Agapay* Angelo Joshua Ignacio Raiza Janine Cabrera
5th Honors Dionne Jeus De Pedro 

Sharmaine Angeluv Eslabon        Neilyn Hormillosa
Grade IV 

Grade V
1st Honors Phoebe Joy Medina* Claude Jean G. Regala
2nd Honors Dennise Adrienne Dipasupil Jonalyn Mhae S. Barbuco
3rd Honors Joven Hembrador                Caren Joi F. Camatog*
4th Honors Christina Gail Amon* Maricar R. Dela Torre
5th Honors Aimee Jasmin Galang      Ghesan Marie T. Perlas*    




Grade I Jessa Cernito* 

Michael C. Almendral*

Allysa Ellein S. Fauni*Dionne 

Dionne Jeus De Pedro

Grade II Dennise Eurecka Benosa 

Michael Martinez*

ochel  Ann L. Saquilayan* 

Angelo Joshua M. Ignacio

Grade III Sarah Mae S. Hayag* 

Austin Paul Mangubat

Justine Janelle N. Reyes 

Graham Ford N. Aleonar

Grade IV Dennise Adrienne Dipasupil 

Joven T. Hembrador

Dennise Adrienne Dipasupil 

Van Hallen S. Hayag*

Grade V Nithel Y. Bajade 

Mark Lyneil Hormillos

Jonalyn Mhae S. Barbuco 

Miguel Rigo D. Baldelobar

Grade VI Marvin Almendral* 

Flare San Juan

Jasper Pare 

Donnessa Jimenez



Loyalty Medal (those who attended DLA from Nursery to Grade 6) Loyalty Pin (those who attended DLA from Grades 1 to 6) 


1.       Calubayan, Shellie Ann 

2.       Dakis, Teresa Gene*

3.       Dipasupil, Nicole Cecille

4.       Fauni, Allysa Janet*

5.       Francisco, Jerico Harvey

6.       Mangubat, Patrick

7.       Matining, Reina Marie

8.       Pare, Neil Jasper

9.       Reyes, John Jay Joseph

10.    Sarroca, Edward Darren


1.       Eusebio, Janus Nati 

2.       Hembrador, Jovinelle Torrecampo

3.       Mallari, Christine Joyce

4.       Poculan, Jupet Gaylter Burlat*

*SCCD Members


Grade 6 winds up elementary schooling in retreat.  The Grade 6 class underwent a 12-hour spiritual retreat in the Saquilayan Farm and DLA Campus on March 18, 2011, 8am to 8 pm, guided by the theme, “Be Strong…Fly Like an Eagle.”  Individual and group exercises were done to help each pupil make meaning of their elementary schooling in the DLA.  This activity reached its climax in the evening when their parents came to join them for supper and got engaged in a dialogue of the heart with their child entering adolescence. Some parents with their Grade 6 child stood up and shared testimony during the closing worship expressing appreciation for a moment of enlightening exchanges and affirming talk.


6th DLA Annual Corporation Meeting held.  The 6th Annual Corporation Meeting of the DLA was held on March 27, 2011 at the Tirona Memorial School Library gathering eight members who elected School Board officers to fill in two vacant posts.  School Director Pastor Leng Lubang rendered the Annual Accomplishment Report and Finance Officer Ms. Rose Tumitit the Financial Report for this schoolyear in behalf of the Treasurer Ms. Dyna Bolotaolo. Future directions of the DLA particularly in terms of continuing school building construction was mentioned in the report emphasizing that stairway and concrete slab work in west wing roofing is targeted for completion this summer alongside painting and other finishing works. Elected as School Board Officers for SY 2011-2012 are:

Chairperson: Ms. Cecille Mendoza,
Vice Chairperson: Mr. Jun Belostrino,
Secretary: Ms. Merly Aviles,
Treasurer: Ms. Ma. Ney Poculan and
Member: Ms. Violy Fauni.

Sincere appreciation is expressed to Ms. Nanette Barzaga who served the DLA for three consecutive terms as Secretary.